Having a good university guarantees people a good job. To what extent do you agree?

University degrees attract people for different reasons. Many contend that holding a degree from high-rank universities is a guarantee to have more suitable jobs. I, for one, I strongly disagree with this opinion and this essay will outline the reasons for that.

To begin with, it is a complete false belief to assume that decrease alone or able to make us great job seekers. To explain more, nowadays, almost all of the recruiting agencies look for the candidates who not only have the knowledge, but also many variety of skills such as: computer skills, the level of foreign languages specially English, hand hands-on experience. A great example is when the Google corporation announced that they were recruiting some employees four different positions in 2013. Surprisingly enough, the ones with more experience and the skills related to the positions, regardless of their university degrees, were hired. As a result, although it can have a good impression under employers, however, it seems that it does not guarantee anything.

To addition to this, universities only focus on topics based knowledge and theories which, said by many experts, does not prepare the graduates for life. The problem begins when a student has completed his course, after many years of hard study, and no companies nor agencies take the risk of giving these newly graduates a chance; and the reason, indeed, is obvious. As most economist in this field believe, having a university, no matter from which ones, will never replace the lack of the primary and basic skills required in today's business. A study conducted in Tehran in 2019, revealed that over 70% of the bachelor holders working as an uber driver.

To conclude, as the best CEO's always claim, whether one desires to be successful in the road of business, focusing and gaining experience and learning new techniques and ideas, which current modern world requires, is a necessity and they definitely outweigh having a degree.