Now a day’s people care about their appearance more than before. Do you agree or disagree

In today’s world, good looks are desirable and admired by other so people do care about what they wear, how they look etc. I believe that people are excessively conscious about their appearances that ever.

There are different reasons for people to aspire for decent look. Firstly, most of the person still thinks that first impression is the last impression and nobody wants to lose the chance to create positive image. Even scientist reveals that when people meet with each other, brain capture the 1st time image in hard memory and subsequent meeting’s image is not re-written on brain map. For example, I work at customer care of MNC Company and meet many people daily and most of the time I refer to person based on the 1st meeting and also perceive person’s personality in mind. So People take extra precautions when it comes to appearances.

Secondly, it is generally said that to feel good, first make yourself clean, tidy and good looking. Starting from school, such kinds of information is fed to us that being attractive makes the person feel better and it also impacts on the mind as cells starts to react in different way and generate positive signal which not only motivates the person but also increase the mental strength. For instance, most of the famous celebrities dress in elitist way which enhance their personality in positive manner and also charge them to be active. Consequently, following the favorite person, people imitate and aspire to be achiever.

Finally, marketing of beauty products created the awareness about the attention required for looks which never existed before. Nowadays, TV, Internet, mobile facilitated the medium to connect to person and advertise about products which creates the realization to improve the look and also set mind set to value the appearances.

To sum-up, though good looking is always admired since the civilization started but in recent time people do extra care about their appearances which forms the personality and image of the person in society.