People across the world are more similar than they are different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, these general opinions about the similarity and differences have varied interpretations. While many people believe that humans resemble each other in more ways, others claim that people are different from what they know. As far as my opinion is concerned, I do not concur with this viewpoint because human existence is unique in many ways than a few in common.

Firstly, genetic markers in the biological DNA play a critical role in creating an exclusive identity for each human being, for example, faces, body physiques, gender. Moreover, due to these features, they develop personality and traits even under similar socioeconomic circumstances and environmental conditions of the place where they mature. However, one can argue that people are the same because of race, caste and creed, but others could say that they will still be contradicting when asked to express their opinions on any issue.

Secondly, individual belief is an indicator for making people different from each other. Interestingly, these beliefs originate from self-realisation and practices learnt from religious books that describe their religion, whether god believers or atheists. Furthermore, it culminates into civilisation and cultures that are uncommon from one another. Apart from this, the population could be broadly divided into groups based on lifestyle and profession and labelled as similar. However, as individuals, they will set a remarkable example by their achievements and social status.

In conclusion, with the above representations, it is quite evident that humans exceedingly are more different from each other. Although they can be the same in colour, habits and attire, they can be distinct in making choices, decisions and fulfilment of purpose that defines their existence