Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a debate about whether the information provided online is valuable and reliable. In my opinion, it is a huge benefit for people because of a large amount of information available on the internet, though there might be some problems when accessing it. However, it can be solved by choosing the right and useful information.

Media technology is changing the communication models of news and information, from paper to digital age. Nowadays, the speed of information dissemination has been incredibly increased when comparing it in the past. It is because that everyone can be a disseminator when there is something happened. On top of that, it significantly decreased the limitation of distance. It is possible for people to know what is happening in another part of the world. So if there is something emergency, such as an earthquake, flourish, people could be able to get help as soon as possible. So I think the information on the internet is valuable because its timeliness and transmissibility.

There are some valuable contents or websites available online, for example, online courses and virtual communities, which are diamonds in the ocean of the internet. The online courses decrease the costs of learning new knowledge, provide another way of mastering a skill. It provides a possibility to a new field and has classes without going to classes. What is more, it is much easier to get help online when meeting some problems. The success of the virtual community is an obvious evidence of how people are relying on the internet. A programmer will not be survived without stack overflow or GitHub. Because information updates too fast, people are required to learn with the development of society and technology. However, it is impossible to learn everything in class. So the information online is vital to modern people.

In a world, information online is valuable and important to everyone when considering the timeliness of news and learning new knowledge online.