Does video communication with doctor help patients to cure any disease? Pros & Cons?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the advantages and disadvantages of video calls among doctors and patients to diagnose a disease. Some people think that video calling can act as a benefitial tool between doctors and patients, while others maintain that a disease cannot be accurately diagnosed via video calls. This essay will discuss the disadvantages of video calling in medical domain to cure a disease.

At the outset, there are myriad of negative arguments associated with use of video call between doctors and patients. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the right diagnosis of the disease. Medicine is a profession which not only entails direct interaction between doctor and patient but also requires close visual physical inspection of the disease or wound. For instance, a dermatologist cannot write his opinion about a skin disease until physical examined and checked. As a result, it is quite evident that diseases cannot be accurately diagnosed on video communication.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that doctors need to inspect other vitals to precisely know about the disease. Therefore, doctors are unable to check up of other vitals that require specialized medical apparatus, for example, a stethoscope or BP machine to inspect the chest congestion or blood pressure. As a matter of fact, for accurate and timely medical diagnoses and cure, a patient needs to be tested via allied equipment which cannot be done on a video call.

To recapitulate, aforementioned discussion propounds that video calling between doctors and patients has more disadvantagess than advantages as physical inspection and checkup by ancillary equipment cannot be carried out.