In education system, assessment through formal written examination still valid?

These days there is an ongoing debate between people about in education system,assessment through written exam still valid or not. While it is possible to claim that education system needs an assessment for career of the students. My view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of case.

There are several reasons why practical assessments are needed then written assessments. One of them is that the students can clearly understand things when they do it in practical. It can also be argued with that learning through practical assessment will improve creativity. It should also be taken into the account that practical assessment will help students to learn more and involves them to reasearch activity.

Those who argue for written assessment still valid have different view and say that it can be actually a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that it is useful to check students mental strength and development. Then there concerns about cost for introducing practical assessment will lead to spend more for education.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of case, my opinion is that practical assessment will improve education system as well as supports for betterment of students career. I would strongly recommend that both type of assessment will help more to the student community.