Packaging who's responsibility is it

With global warming and the push to conserve the environment, the use of plastic and packaging has been widely debated. In this essay, I will explore who are responsible for ensuring packaging has a minimum the impact on the planet.

With the population explosion, manufacturers taking different approaches to packaging goods in a different way for multiple different reasons.

Most producers are focused on the mass market clientele and are competing against millions of different variations of the same product. Packaging is used as a selling mechanism to draw consumers in, this making most packaging redundant. For example, a box around a toothpaste tube serves no other purposes than to advertise the product and make it more appealing by its ascetic’s. In many countries around the world governments have made laws to force producers to create environmentally friendly packaging and to dispose of meaningless packaging.

However, this is not enough, consumers need to make sure their purchasing habits align with products who try to decrease their impact on the environment. Being conscious of purchasing products that contain too much plastic.

In conclusion, we are both responsible for wasteful packaging and should make an effort to utilise products that are recyclable and biodegradable to help save our planet