Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can

the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food is indispensable for each individual in every century. There are, however, certain years when food consumption increases rapidly, which is an important issue that must be addressed as soon as possible. From my perspective, I will show both the reasons and the key to unlocking this problem.

It is clear that the increase in medicine contributes to population growth which is challenging to control, and so does the increasing demand for food. As a result of changing eating preferences, nearly everyone is shifting towards more resource-intensive foods like meat, dairy and organic foods.

These require more resources to produce, leading to increased food demand. Finally, not to mention the fact that urbanization has a big impact on food consumption, to be more specific, the migration of people from rural to urban areas leads to changes in dietary patterns, with a greater reliance on processed and convenience foods.

There are several methods that societies around the world can utilize in order to ensure the above-mentioned demand is met. Firstly, global society needs to find a way to control birth rates. It can accomplish this tough task by creating awareness among itself. For example, in Vietnam, families are encouraged to have two children. Secondly, teaching people how to perceive the Rover reduces food waste. In addition, the company or farmers need to research and develop new crops and application technologies in agriculture.

Overall, the increasing demand for food will be a challenge, but it is one that the international community can overcome by taking a coordinated approach. This will ensure that snack demand globally is controlled.