getting promotions are one of the biggest motivations for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? what other factors motivate people to work hard?

To begin with, for the majority of the people, getting a promotion is the first motivation to put all their efforts into their work. The primary reason for this is that everyone loves to be prized. When our efforts are recognized by others we try harder to enhance our performance. Therefore, promotion is a sign that the efforts of employees are appreciated and make them feel that they are valued.

However, there are several ways to motivate ways. First of them can be autonomy and trust. Employees always are irritated by the supervisors who tell them regularly what to do. If they are trusted to give an opportunity to work on their own. They not only stay motivated but also they can flourish in their roles. The second motivation reason could be a better work-life balance. In today’s competitive environments some employers may have unrealistic expectations from their workers and may force them to work overtime. This issue can have destructive effects on their personal life and they may lose their motivation in a long run. So most of the employees are looking forward to working for the companies that provide more flexible working hours that allow them to get enough time to spend with their families.

In conclusion, the most important reason why employees are motivated by promotions is that brings them a sense of recognition. Offering greater work-life balance and authority and showing trust in them are two important factors that could contribute to improving employees’ motivation.