The natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Solving the exhaustion of natural resources is one of the top priorities among countries around the world. In fact, these days, those categories of natural resources, including oil, dense forests, and freshwater are being exploited excessively without strict protection and recovery, which has raised numerous consequences globally. There are several reasons contributing to this problem, and this essay will shed light on some possible causes, as well as potential long-term solutions to address these issues.

One major effect behind the rising overwhelming consuming limited resources is that this trend would definitely lead to the insufficiency of basic amenities for both medical health and daily activities, even having a detrimental impact on the whole economy. Obviously, humans lay a dependence much more on natural resources on a daily basis. To give an example, water plays an indispensable role in not only speeding up body metabolism but also serving manufacturing purposes. Therefore, humans cannot live without basic necessities if not citizens have to suffer from many diseases and health issues related to this matter such as sanction or asthma in certain regions in the world. Furthermore, in order to survive and grow, people have to live in harmony with other species. If humans continue to over-explode forests for economic benefits and ignore the worst results, it would absolutely bring thousands of species to the brink of extinction. As a result, people cannot survive because of imbalancing the biodiversity.

Actions should be taken into consideration as soon as possible to minimize the negative impacts on the environment. First and foremost, the government should share the burden by cooperating in many aspects, including stimulating the circular economy globally. This idea might help companies to make use of recycled materials as one of the sources of growth, and thriving in the way of sustainable development. Although this approach may face various challenges at first transformation, it would generate more benefits and reduce the manufacturing cost. Today, there are several corporations following this method such as Nestle and Unilever with typical products thanks to the support of the government. In addition, both non-organisations and organisations should launch a campaign through viral videos containing green messages or utilize vivid infographics on social media platforms. This way will raise public awareness and encourage to use eco-friendly products as a substitution for plastic goods.

In conclusion, natural resources are being consumed at an alarming rate would lead to enormous consequences in terms of health issues, other activities as well as biodiversity on a large scale. However, by joining hands, authorities, and residents can tackle those issues by following the step of the circular economy and using organic products.