Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However,others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an issue of controversy over whether obtaining up-to-minute information through newspapers is of greater implication than through other media platforms. While many people think that newspapers contain more information, I subscribe to the opinion that people are able to learn the news better through other various sources of media.

On the one hand, It is understandable why some people argue that printed texts of news are of paramount importance in delivering news to people rather than other media. Firstly, newspapers are widely believed to be an official and reliable source of information as they are published by the government. As a result, people can avoid being exposed to misinformation stemming from various sources, raising the right understanding for citizens. In addition, whilst reading newspapers, readers can avoid unrelated pop-up advertisements and notifications which appear with increasing frequency via online news. Therefore, reading online news could bring users a sense of discomfort because of commercials, which would never happen if readers embrace traditional newspapers.

On the other hand, I would argue that other media could exert a greater number of benefits than newspapers. First, although the worries of media content are cited, this sort of news is still a reliable and diverse source of information. An explanation is that users who create bogus news might get administrative fines due to the law of media security. Hence, no one would publish fake news at the expense of their money. Furthermore, individuals who are unable to read both traditional and digital newspapers because of vision loss or impairment need media sources such as television with a news reporter delivering news articles for them. This would help those people keep updated with fresh information as normal people. Finally, thanks to the feature of switching to another language mode of digital newspapers, readers could grasp a chance of not only keeping abreast of information but also enhancing their foreign language competence through academic words used in newspapers.

In conclusion, despite the positive impact of newspapers, I hold a belief that other media exert greater implication on acquisition betterment of news to people.