Some people believe the elderly said that life was better in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals consider it true when geriatrics said that life in the previous time was better. I, however, discord with this view as I believe though in terms of living style life was better in the past time, but due to communication, contemporary time’s people are enjoying the most.

Lifestyle and affection amongst society were, undoubtedly, way better in past time. Due to less occurrence of technology, people had to perform physically involved activities which were beneficial in terms of motor skills. Agriculture is good paradigm of this where individuals of early days had to perform all the chores manually and kept themselves fit. Also, the prevalent mode of entertainment was interacting with others and playing games together. People did not have computers as well as the internet, for killing their leisure time, hence, they had to indulge with the society. This substantially breed the feeling of uniformity among individuals. In contrast, nowadays owing to technology, everyone not only living sedentary lifestyle but also socializing at home and spending their life in isolation.

I, nevertheless, believe that invention of new ways of communications, be it in the form of transportation or mobile phones and the internet, life of human beings is free from plenty of hassle and jeopardy. In order to talk or meet with kith and kin, it is matter of few clicks either to make a video call or book train, flight or bus to visit them within few hours. In old times, on the other hand, it took several days to convey a message in a letter or reach physically to the concerned ones. It was quite inconvenient for ones to lend helping hands to relatives in their tough times. These days, it became enormously comfortable to provide assistance then and there to other people.

In conclusion, despite the lethargatic life and diminished feeling of fraternity in the society in current time, I think modes of communication had been proved very beneficial for people of modern times to commute.