As E-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of online data and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. While contested by many that the matter of having access to the mass of information through the internet is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that having electronic versions of books is a plus and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, providing easy access to numerous books can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the matter of technology, as well as knowledge management, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered most of the paper book have an electronic version which students prefer using them. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both saving paper and having less paper book can be seen.

Within the realm of the environment, publishing paper books might increase the consequences of deforestation. Moreover, the fundamental aspect of knowledge management is related to this reality that the demerits of publishing and using old-fashioned books pertain to cutting the trees. As a tangible example, an academic research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the drawbacks of using paper is negatively correlated to destructing our nature. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of to lessen the demand for published books and papers.

To conclude, whereas, there are numerous arguments on both sides, I profoundly inclined to believe that the positive points of online resources and electronic books far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages prove electronic papers benefits, but also pinpoint the ease of access implications.