In education system, assessment through formal written examination still valid?

The important of education system, assessment through formal written examination is still valid whic was always debatable has now become more contriversal. The substantial influence of assessment through written exam has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on recent year. It can be agreed that written assessment in exam ination fully participate in today's society.

At the outset, there are numerous resson why written assessment is good for exam but the most conspicious on stem's from the fact that written assessment will controbute economy and convey thoughts and idea. As an illustration, a students of china got the gold medal in written examination on 2017. In addition, written assessment in exam helps to up grade in learning, thinking and communicating each other. Thus, written assessment in examination provides feedback to improve in future.

Neverthless, there remain same drawbacks which can certanly overwhelm the potential influence of written assessment in exam but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that written assessement sometimes creates problem like working under pressure. For instance if a students is sick on exam day he is unable to write the exam. Furthermore, written assessment cannot test complete book. Thus, written assessment in exam sometimes brings up stressful situation.

From what has been discussed above it can be concluded that the impact of written assessment in examination is prominent, although the way of written assessment is not good for all students should be well handeled.