Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

Recently, the phenomenon of striking a balance between work and life and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although challenged by many that the matter of a diligent worker is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that minimum personal time availability can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social point of view, spending excessive time at work can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of becoming a workaholic person, as well as the shortage of family time, are inevitably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the relationship between being a fantastic worker and a great family person. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both having a healthy lifestyle and avoiding overtime working hours apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, having time for personal life might increase the consequences of a healthy personality. Moreover, fundamental aspects of a supportive person could relate to this reality that the demerits of a damaged personality pertain to an unhealthy lifestyle. As a tangible example, some scientific university has asserted that the downside of work-related issues is correlated negatively with a hard working person. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of working member of a big family.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides I profoundly believe that the benefits of keeping a balanced lifestyle far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of spending time at home prove the significance of having a great personality, but also pinpoint improving personal interest implications.