Violence in the media promotes violence in the society.

To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that society is greatly influenced by ferocity shown in media. I strongly agree with this opinion and feels that young minds are prone to negative acts represented in the television.

First of all, it is often seen that youngsters spends more than 5- 6 hours watching television such as movies and cartoons. Although movies are great source of entertainment, violent scene creates negative impact on young minds. As a result, these young ones are not only exposed to brutality but also they try doing the same at very young age. For instance, a sixth class student of very reputed school in Mumbai murdered his junior because, the later refused to give him the seat in the bus. Thus, it has been observed that broadcasting ferocity forces people to perform the negative acts.

Secondly, I believe when the young generation get impacted negatively by media, they sometimes end up getting in terror activities. It has been noticed that many terror group uses media as the best source to create hatred among different religion. There are plethora of people who believes in creating differences between religions ending in hatred among each other. For example, there is a well know scholar in the name of Dr. Zakir Naik whose channel is specially broadcasted in order to promote his religious belief and ignoring other religion and this has most of the time created violence among religions. Therefore, it is important to understand that beside serials there are certain activities which should be prohibited on media.

To recapitulate, I would say in order to reduce severity among people, media should not expose young children to cruelty at very early stage. Young brain is designed in a manner it learn whenever it get any kind of information.