Road rules are generally enforced by fining people for infringements. Some people, however, believe that governments should not penalize unsafe drivers but reward safe drivers instead.

Which view do you support?

In my opinion, road rules are imposed for people safety to protect them from accidents and injuries.Protection is a reward in itself. The importance of fines for violation of rules was always debatble, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of penalities imposed by government for unsafe driving, has sparked the controversy over the pottential influence of this trend in recent years.It can be aggreed that fines may have the bad impact on the people lifes. However, not penalizing unsafe drivers and rewarding the safe ones cannot protect the people from raod accidents which can cost general public life. I would support the view of penalities for disobeying the rules.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons to prove why fines are important for breaking rules. But, the most alarming one lies in the fact that fines helps to maintain the discipline and prevent the road incidents. For example america survey of 2018 showed the increase in fines lead to deduction of road incidents which was lower as compared to previous years. Therefore, infringement fines is a way to provide justice for people who suffer loss because of this mishappenings.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that fines are way's of snatching money out of public pocket. which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of rules and obligation over the people.

According to above facts I would prefer the first view of fines for violation of laws, which is prominent, although it has a number of drawbacks that should be well handled by public awaerness about traffic rules.